Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Downtown Tot Poncho
Downtown Tot Poncho
Pattern Number: ccw-childsPoncho
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 8 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-8 of 8 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Downtown Tot Poncho Reviewed by Catherina Brandenburger on 2011-04-13 *****
i finished it, my daughter look so good and comfortable in it. all the teacher in school say 'wow'.

thanks for the idea

Downtown Tot Poncho Reviewed by LuAnne on 2011-01-28 ****
This pattern works up very quickly and easily, but as others have said, the neck opening comes out too large and I had to crochet a few rows around it to make it fit properly.

Downtown Tot Poncho Reviewed by JUDY THOMPSON on 2010-11-04 *****
I have made 3 ponchos from this pattern. It works up beautifully using a variegated yarn for the body and a solid color for the fringe. My little girls loved it. I also made 2 in the knit version. Great pattern.

Downtown Tot Poncho Reviewed by Meredith Overton on 2010-08-21 *****
This pattern was very easy to follow and gave great results. I made this for my 2 1/2 year old daughter in the Tudor color Homespun yarn. It is a little big for her, so I found a little silver "D" ring to close up the neck opening in the back. I also chose yarn for the fringe carefully, matching it the to color at the edges (Tudor has a rainbow effect). A perfect project if you're new at making something to be worn!

Downtown Tot Poncho Reviewed by Lisa Teet on 2010-02-20 *****
This was so easy to make, and my daughter loves it!

Downtown Tot Poncho Reviewed by Faith on 2009-05-14 *****
I loved making this poncho was easier than I thought to sew together my daughter loved it very much she even helped me fringe it

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Downtown Tot Poncho Reviewed by Gale Brick on 2008-06-07 *****
I have made this poncho may times for kids from 2 to teenagers. All loved it! It is so easy and quick to make and very easy to adjust stitch gauge for different sizes. Thank you so much for the pattern!!

Downtown Tot Poncho Reviewed by Wendy Harrison on 2008-02-08 ****
I made this one for my 2 year old Granddaughter & she absolutely LOVES it! I made it with babysoft yarn in pink, as it's a much softer finished product that way.

Very easy to do, only thing is to be prepared for how long it will take you to cut/apply the fringe.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font