Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Tiny Teddy Bear
Tiny Teddy Bear
Pattern Number: cchs-tinyTeddy
Rating: *****
4.7 (based on 9 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-9 of 9 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Tiny Teddy Bear Reviewed by Christine Hanstad on 2012-07-11 *****
This guy's just too cute. I've made two as gifts so far using Vanna's Choice in some shade of brown. I think I'm going to try to make a super-mini bear using sock weight yarn and a size C hook.

Click to zoom

Reviewed by Amanda Marquis on 2011-09-05 *****
When I was deployed on a hospital ship I made a lot of these little bears while underway, and gave them to patients when we were in port. The kids loved them, and so did the adults! I also used this pattern as a teaching tool for a crochet class to teach everyone how to read patterns, and it worked just great. The men loved making the little bears just as much as the women did!

Tiny Teddy Bear Reviewed by Ev Hussey on 2011-08-17 *****
This was a delightful little pattern, it only took me about a half hour and it was fun. I did have a little trouble making the face, but that may have been my sewing ineptitude rather than any flaw on the part of the pattern. If i made it again, I would decrease the length of the legs by one round. Other than that, great project for an evening!
(I used cotton for it, in case anyone wondered)

Tiny Teddy Bear Reviewed by colleen dodge on 2011-03-11 *****
it is sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo cute

Tiny Teddy Bear Reviewed by Sara Lease on 2010-06-16 ****
I made the this teddy for my 4 year old sister for her birthday, but I thought that the muzzle was to bib so I only made it 4 sc in the 2nd ch.

Tiny Teddy Bear Reviewed by Sarah on 2009-11-13 *****
I made this bear for a little girl that I babysit for her birthday. Instead of using brown, I made the bear white, and made the scarf pink. It came out really cute, and she loved it!

Tiny Teddy Bear Reviewed by Jessica on 2009-06-18 ****
I made this pattern as a pink bear, and a big sister bear. My neice really liked it a lot. I found that it was a little hard to sew together because he is so tiny, but it is still a good pattern.

Tiny Teddy Bear Reviewed by anne on 2009-03-14 ****
i made this bear for my best friend it turned out excellent
!

Tiny Teddy Bear Reviewed by Carissa Campbell on 2008-08-29 *****
I made this for a friend's new baby in purple chenile with a long scarf. It was easy and quick and turned out super cute.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font