Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of Country Cotton Shawl
Country Cotton Shawl
Pattern Number: ccc-shawl
Rating: *****
4.9 (based on 13 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-10 of 13 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Country Cotton Shawl Reviewed by Pope Jan on 2014-07-18 *****
This is good pattern for "fancy" yarns. It's easy and lets the yarn be the star. I make one in a curly mohair/silk blend and it turned out terrific.

Click to zoom

Country Cotton Shawl Reviewed by debby on 2013-06-04 *****
i just started learning how to read a pattern...shawl took a little over 4 hrs to make...i worked on it several days and could hardly put it the pattern

Country Cotton Shawl Reviewed by CK Moore on 2011-04-14 *****
Easy pattern! I love it. :)

My "Go To" Crochet Shawl Reviewed by JENI M MASSI on 2010-03-22 *****
I make this one whenever I want a fast, easy, pretty shawl from sock yarn. Any yarn, any fiber works--wool, bamboo, cotten, blends

Country Cotton Shawl Reviewed by Iris Hamlin on 2010-03-10 *****
Since Lion Brand discontinued their crochet cotton, I made this shawl with Aunt Lydia's Bamboo cotton, No. 10. It is absolutely beautiful--very soft with a lovely drape. Instructions are easy and it made up quickly. I wear it more like a cowl/scarf than a shawl and have had many compliments.

Country Cotton Shawl Reviewed by Susan Kiefer on 2010-02-10 *****
This shawl is beautiful and very easy to make! I plan to make more and give for gifts

Country Cotton Shawl Reviewed by Linda Rouen on 2009-07-15 ****
Easy and beautiful shawl. My teenage daughter loves it!

Linda R.

Country Cotton Shawl Reviewed by Rosemary Jackson on 2009-04-04 *****
I have made several of these in a worsted weight yarn (satin) and they came out beautifully (brown, goldenyellow and lilac). Many compliments! I love your patterns and the yarns are excellent! Thank you LB, Rose Jackson

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Country Cotton Shawl Reviewed by LISA BRUNO on 2009-04-09 *****
Shawl turned out beautifully & I don't even consider myself an intermediate crochter. Instructions very easy to follow. Well worth the time & effort!

Country Cotton Shawl Reviewed by Susan Wheeler on 2009-01-13 *****
This came out really pretty. Was easy too!

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font