Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of Northern Lights Wrap
Northern Lights Wrap
Pattern Number: 40538AD
Rating: *****
4.9 (based on 18 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-10 of 18 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Northern Lights Wrap Reviewed by Tamara on 2011-10-07 *****
I made the one pictured and my friend loved it so much that I gave it to her. I then made a second one with a substitute yarn for the trellis and it turned out beautiful. I did use different colors for the second one.

Northern Lights Wrap Reviewed by Christina Buchanan on 2011-09-16 *****
I made this beautiful wrap for my stepmom, who is a wonderful person. It turned out so incredibly beautiful, and I was so proud of my gift to her. She loves it and saves it for special occasions - and she calls me every time she wears it, to tell me of all the compliments she received!

Northern Lights Wrap Reviewed by norrieaga on 2011-01-11 *****
I made this a few years ago for my mom, it came out amazing, and I thought at the time it would be a great project for a beginner, highly recommend.

Northern Lights Wrap Reviewed by Joyce Thurman on 2010-09-13 *****
This knits up to a beautiful scarf! I have received so many compliments on it. The Trellis yarn does make it a bit scratchy next to the skin but adds a really unique dimension to the finished scarf.

Northern Lights Wrap Reviewed by Stephanie Wood on 2009-12-29 *****
I made this scarf from Lion Brand Boucle and Organic Cotton yarn held together. It has gotten me several compliments even though I only finished it a week ago. I'm very happy with this scarf.

Northern Lights Wrap Reviewed by Bonnie Sharpless on 2009-03-20 *****
I was about 6 inches into this when I already knew I wanted to make another one! The color combo is so beautiful and shimmery, it looks like ice and snow. I figure it would look really beautiful in the silver/black color combo, too, so I've just bought the stuff to make that, even though I'm not quiet done with this one yet.

It doesn't look anything like you think it will; it really doesn't look like either yarn but rather a unique combination...sparkly from the Moonlight Mohair, shimmery from the Trellis. And the Mohair gives it some fuzziness, but the tightness of the stitches seems to keep it under control.

It does seem like it would be scratchy/itchy if you wore it next to your skin, though.

Northern Lights Wrap Reviewed by Hildy Angius on 2009-03-21 ***** friend taught me how to knit about 12 day ago! That day I ordered this kit. I received the kit four days later and today I finished this wrap. This is the very first project I've ever done and everyone is so impressed with me now! It was easy and the outcome is gorgeous. The comination of yarns is very forgiving for a novice. I did in everglades/champagne. That is now discontinued, unfortunately, because it is really beautiful. I'm doing it now in the blues and it's pretty nice as well. Recommend it highly!

Northern Lights Wrap Reviewed by Tricia Anderson on 2009-03-12 ***
I made three of these: blue one for my mom, green one for my sister and the multi-coloured rainbow one for myself. Very quick to make, and beautiful to look at. But be warned: the metallic in the mohair yarn makes the scarf VERY itchy against bare skin/neck!!!

Northern Lights Wrap Reviewed by Gail Persichilli on 2009-02-09 *****
I made this for a very good friend and she loved it. Gets compliments on it all the time. Very easy to make. Working on my second one.

Northern Lights Wrap Reviewed by Margaret Grimes on 2009-02-06 *****
I am on my third one of these. It is soooo easy and one of the most beautiful, warm, cozy items to wear. I have literally had people stop me on the street and ask where did I get my scarf! I just love it. It's a great project when you just need something easy to do without thinking.

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font